News Feed

The audience is guessing: Superior Music Publishing client THX, Ltd.'s Deep Note is featured in new promos for the Season 9 of Fox's "The Masked Singer." Click here to check it out.

Are you ready for the new season of Netflix' Firefly Lane? The second season of this friendship drama features Gleaming Spires' fantastic 1981 new wave track "Are You Ready for the Sex Girls?"

Bobby Cole's 1967 classic, A Point of View, is featured as a Record Store Day Black Friday 2022 release. The album had been long out of print until Superior introduced the Bobby Cole estate to our friends at Omnivore Recordings. This special release is a double album with gatefold sleeve, including twelve bonus tracks from the era.

Independent film The Elephant 6 Recording Company, about the longtime Athens, GA collective, is finally making its way to festivals after years of mysterious availability via VHS. The film features music from Superior's Andrew Rieger and Elf Power. More information about this film can be found at this Stereogum article.

MTV's Teen Mom: Young and Pregnant is featuring the ethereal "Indigo Sky" by Isaac and Robi, placed by Superior and part of the Moon Bus Records publishing catalogue. Check out the show on Tuesday nights at 9 pm.

We are proud to have two songs in Fred Parnes' new documentary on singer-songwriter Peter Case, the Plimsouls' "Now" and the film's title track, "A Million Miles Away." Both songs were co-written with Case by Superior's Joey Alkes and Chris Fradkin.

Superior Music Corporation's President/Founder Mara Kuge is featured on Slate's popular Hit Parade podcast, hosted by Chris Molanphy. On this episode, they discuss the trend of vintage artists getting new placements, how synch has changed in the past two decades and more. The podcast is available to Slate Plus subscribers at this link.

Kelly Slater: Lost Tapes is a new eleven-part series, each episode twenty minutes long, that follows Slater, then forty-seven, gliding his Caddie around the 2019 world tour. Presented by the World Surfing League, the series features a montage set to SWIMM's "Feel Better."

New Releases

Paredón Blanco

The Tracks

Flower of Life

Taleen Kali


Kiwi Jr

Sub Pop

Artificial Countrysides

Elf Power

Yep Roc

Portrait of a Lady

Shilpa Ray

Northern Spy

Weird Nightmare

Weird Nightmare

Sub Pop

Bury My Head

Ariel View

Ariel View


Justus Proffit