Superior Music Publishing is independent music publishing for independent thinkers.

Superior Music Publishing is a full service boutique music publishing company and joint venture with Modern Works Music Publishing. We offer both co-publishing and administration deals with worldwide collection, as well as a specialization in film and TV music placement. Superior offers all the services of a major music publisher, while providing a much higher level of personalized attention.

For more information, please see About Us.


Has Netflix's "Trinkets" stolen your heart? Season 2 is now available for streaming, which features some cool tunes from Superior writers: Lauren Ruth Ward's  "Blue Collar Sex Kitten," Miguel Mendez's "Too Drunk to Breathe" and SISTERS "Sleepy Eyes (The Seshen Remix)".

You may not need your babysitter right now, but you certainly should be part of Netflix's "The Baby-Sitters' Club." Congratulations to the Vamps, a collaboration between Superior's Alex Gimeno (Ursula 1000) and the B-52's Fred Schneider, whose "Vampire Vamp" appears in the series.

No lie detected: Taleen Kali's rocking "Half Lie" was recently featured on an episode of NBC's Council of Dads. 

The Nation of Ulysses, featuring Ian Svenonius, was included in the New York Times' "12 Underknown Songs from the Region that Birthed Emo" for their track "The Sound of Jazz to Come." The full list can be found here.

The high school hacker drama "Control Z" is now streaming on Netflix. Make sure to log into Episode 2, featuring "Quiero Otoño De Nuevo" by Superior's Mint Field.

New Releases

Until My Lungs Are Cleared

Ariel View


Good at Feeling Bad

Best Ex

No Sleep Records

Vol II

Lauren Ruth Ward

Old World Camels

Floating Action

PIAPTK Records