Daniel Collás (Phenomenal Handclap Band)

Phenomenal Handclap Band was formed in New York’s East Village by producer Daniel Collás. Their first full-length record, Phenomenal Handclap Band, featured such diverse talents as Aurelio Valle, Carol C, Jaleel Bunton, Jon Spencer, and Lady Tigra. In 2011, Phenomenal Handclap Band toured the US and UK with Bryan Ferry. Their second full-length album, Form and Control, was released February 13th, 2012.

After a four-year hiatus, the band released the single “Traveler’s Prayer” backed with “Stepped Into The Light” on their own Daptone Records imprint, Magnifreeq, in May 2017. Their next release, “Judge Not”, in the autumn of 2018, would be their first release on Toy Tonics. They released three more singles over the next two years until their third studio album, PHB in May 2020.